Biological Sciences
Find Scholarly Journal Articles and Conference Papers
- Google Scholar
- Peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly and research organizations in many disciplines
- BIOSIS Previews via ISI Web of Knowledge
- Life science journal articles and conference papers
- Marine, Oceanographic and Freshwater Resources (MOFR)
- Marine and freshwater resources worldwide
- MEDLINE via ISI Web of Knowledge
- Biomedicine and medical literature
- PubMed
- Life sciences, biomedicine, medical literature, nucleotide and human genome sequences, protein sequences and structures
- Web of Science
- 150 scientific disciplines: agriculture, astronomy, biochemisty, biology, biotechnology, chemistry, materials science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, oncology, physics, plant sciences, veterinary science, zoology, etc.
- Zoological Record
- Animal research: behavior, biodiversity, conservation, ecology, evolution, genetics, habitat, morphology, nomenclature, parasitology, physiology, reproduction, taxonomy, zoogeography, etc.
Electronic Encyclopedias
- Gale Encyclopedia of Science
- Encyclopedia of Bioethics
- Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia. Volume 1, Lower Metazoans and Lesser Deuterostomes
- Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia. Volume 2, Protostomes
- Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia. Volume 3, Insects
- Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia. Volume 4-5, Fishes, I-II
- Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia. Volume 6, Amphibians
- Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia. Volume 7, Reptiles
- Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia. Volume 8-11, Birds
- Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia. Volumes 12-16, Mammals I-V
- The Birds of North America Online
- The Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders
- The Gale Encyclopedia of Cancer: A Guide to Cancer and Its Treatment
- The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health
- Encyclopedia of Public Health
- Encyclopedia of Aging
- The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine
For more information Ask Us in-person, by phone, email or chat.
